Google Chrome hides notification details when sharing screens | Application and software

User Google Chrome Now there’s more privacy when sharing your screen. THE Google announced, on Monday (25), a feature that details the warnings issued by the browser while the desktop is transmitted during a video call, for example.

Google Chrome on MacBook (Image: Caio / Pexels)

Google Chrome on MacBook (Image: Caio / Pexels)

Google Chrome brings more privacy when sharing your screen

This function promises users more privacy when presenting slides and the like in video conferencing. In other words, when activated, the browser no longer displays the details of a notification, preventing others from seeing the information in the notification while the screen is being shared.

“Now, when you’re sharing your screen, Chrome will automatically hide the content of web pop-up notifications,” they informed. “This includes Google chat notifications, email notifications and other third party sites.”

Chrome hides notifications when the screen is shared (Image: Playback / Google)

Chrome hides notifications when the screen is shared (Image: Playback / Google)

The browser feature is automatically activated when the user shares the screen. When issued, the alerts only indicate the new alert count with an explanation that the details have been hidden below. To show them, click “Show All” (free translation).

The newness of Google Chrome is for those who subscribe to both Google Workspace and G Suite as well as those with a personal (free) Gmail account. Release starts on January 25, 2021, and can take up to three days to reach everyone.

With information: Google

Leave a Comment